Christmas Opening Hours & Reporting Of Test Results

Summerfield Healthcare Christmas Opening Hours

Thursday 23rd December 8.00am-1.00pm -COVID-19 Test Kits ordered after this time will not be posted until Wednesday 29th December.
Thursday 24th December – Tuesday 28th December- CLOSED
Wednesday 29th December – Friday 31st December- 08.00am- 6.00pm
Saturday 1st January – Monday 3rd January- CLOSED
Tuesday 4th January- Normal phone line and call centre hours resume (8.00am-6.00pm)

COVID Kit Postal Orders

We advise posting samples to the laboratory no later than Friday 17th December. We take no responsibility for lost, damaged or delayed results due to Royal Mail delays over the Christmas period. COVID-19 Test Kits ordered after 1.00pm Thursday 23rd December will not be dispatched until Wednesday 29th December. Kits ordered after 3.00pm Friday 31st December will not be dispatched until Tuesday 4th January 2022.

Laboratory Opening Times:

Thursday 23 December- 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Thursday 24 December- 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Saturday 25 December – Tuesday 28th December- CLOSED
Wednesday 29 December- Thursday 30th December- 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Friday 31 December- 8:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Saturday 1 January 2022- Monday 3 January- CLOSED
Tuesday 4th January- 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Please note that any samples received at the laboratory from 23rd December may not be processed until Tuesday 4 January 2022.

The laboratory will not be accepting any deliveries outside of their opening times as listed above. Should a delivery be attempted outside of these hours, the courier will not be permitted entry to their site.

Blood Tests

Reporting of blood tests may be delayed over the Christmas period due to Royal Mail delays, we are unable to take responsibility for these delays.